Turkish Law English forum dedicated to Turkish Law

Bankruptcy Law in Turkey

Yanıt
Konu İçinde Arama Konu Araçları  
Old 01-12-2007, 06:55   #1
Bankruptcy

Mutsuz Bankruptcy Law in Turkey

Dear colleagues,

I'd like to ask you questions regarding bankruptcy of a firm which is holding 50 % by a Turkish owner and 50 % by a foreigner. Now, the Turkish person got financial problems and has to file for bankruptcy. What are the consequences for the foreign owner? Does that mean he'll lose everything? How can he save his property and maybe also the property owned by the other part (Turkish owner)?
Must the the foreigner obey important things, e.g. register at a court?

I'm a German lawyer and maybe you can help me out. Do you know whether your Turkish Enforcement and Bankruptcy Law is very similar to the German law? I tried to find a German version or even an English version of this Law since my Turkish is not as good as yours! But had no luck!

And another question: How do you treat "loan of money" by foreign firms for Turkish firms?
Are there special regulations? And again, does there anybody know, whether this is similar to German law?

Thank you very much for your help... In return I'd love to answer your questions regarding German law.

J.Klie
Old 02-12-2007, 21:00   #2
Konuk

Önemli

Important questions! I also want to invest in a turkish firm and had the same thoughts. What happens if the turkish is becoming insolvent?
Is it better for me to invest in by just loaning money (credit) or is it better to invest in by owning 50% of the turkish firm as an owner?
Old 03-12-2007, 23:23   #4
Konuk

Varsayılan

a limited sirket
Old 07-12-2007, 00:00   #5
Av. Bülent Sabri Akpunar

Varsayılan

Dear Konuk,