Üye İsmi
Şifre

Turkish Law English forum dedicated to Turkish Law

How To Work İn Turkey İn Law System

Yanıt
Old 17-08-2002, 19:45   #1
Frank

Soru How To Work İn Turkey İn Law System

Hi, I am an italian boy, I am 26 old and I graduated in law. I know perfectly english and I am learning turkish.

My great desire is to come and live in Istanbul, working there. But, honestly, I really don't know how to use my italian graduation for working like a lawyer in Turkey.

Is it possible? and if yes, how? What have I do?

Thanx
Old 18-08-2002, 11:35   #2
Av. Bülent Sabri Akpunar

Varsayılan

Frank,
Before answering your question, I wanted you to think once more of your desire to live in Istanbul! Just a suggestion..

About your question, unfortunately, law profession and practising as an attorney by registering to a Bar requires Turkish Citizenship(or being a Turkish subject).Perhaps, you may find a chance to work as a consultant for a law firm, yet you'd be deprived of the right to represent your clients before the Courts.

Goodluck
Old 11-06-2003, 22:15   #3
Konuk

Varsayılan

I want 2 open bar in turkey? Is this possibel with an english degree? first though i will work in some of the bars already open
jess
Old 20-11-2003, 09:51   #4
court

Mesaj Requirements To Practice İn Istanbul

IGood Morning. I have a JD issued from the US state of California. I have resently moved to Istanbul and am inquiring about the legal requirements needed to practice in Turkey. I am pretty sure that I will have to attend some form of Turkish legal course, but can you please tell me roughly, would I have to complete the whole degree again, how long does it generally take full time, and is there an examination that you have to take in Turkey (similar to the Bar exam) .

Thanks you so much.
Old 20-11-2003, 17:51   #5
Av. Bülent Sabri Akpunar

Varsayılan

Good Evening